Corporate Governance

Audit Committee

BB Seguridade's Audit Committee is permanently in place and is composed of three (3) effective members, except in the hypothesis provided in paragraph 1 of the article 2  of the Audit Committee's Internal Rule when it will be composed of five (5) members, observed the majority of independent members in any case. The term of office will be up to three (3) years and non-coincident, allowed one (1) reelection. The members will be elected and dismissed by the Company's Board of Directors according to the following criteria:
  • One (1) member shall be jointly appointed by the members of the Board of Directors representing the minority shareholders;
  • One (1) member shall be the independent member of the Board of Directors; and
  • The other members shall be appointed by the other member of the Board of Directors.
The responsibilities of the Audit Committee of BB Seguridade are set forth in the Chapter VI of the Audit Committee's Internal Rules.

Click here to access the internal rules and procedures of the Audit Committee.

Click here to make a complaint to BB Seguridade's Audit Committee.
Member Position Election date
Artêmio Bertholini

Artêmio Bertholini

Consultant and Researcher at Fipecafi. Mr. Bertholini held the position of CEO at Grant Thornton Brasil from November 2013 to March 2015. He holds a PhD degree in Business Administration by Florida Christian University, in addition to a Masters in Accounting and Finance, and a Bachelor degree in Accounting and Economics.

Member 04.24.2019
Arnaldo José Vollet

Arnaldo José Vollet

Independente Member of Board of Directors at BB Seguridade.
He holds a Bachelor degree in Mathematics with MBA in Finance, he is also a member of the Board of Directors of Invepar since May of 2017. He was member of the Board of Directors of CPFL Energia from May of 2016 to January of 2017 and member of audit committe of Caixa Ecnômica Federal from July of 2012 to December of 2016, besides being member of Supervisory Board of Vale S.A. between April of 2011 to April of 2015.

Member 04.25.2018
Luiz Claudio Moraes

Luiz Claudio Moraes

Alternate Member of Embraer’s Fiscal Council. Held the position of Member of the Board of Directors at Forjas Taurus, Paranapanema S.A., Eluma S.A., Cia Paraibuna de Metais and Caraíba Metais S.A, as well as Member of the Audit Committee of Cobra Tecnologia. He is also a former Executive Manager of Banco do Brasil’s Internal Audit and former Executive Officer of Cobra Tecnologia. He holds a B.Sc. in Economics, a Certificate in Advanced Finance and Corporate Governance, and a Masters degree in Economics.
Member 04.19.2018
Roberto Lamb

Roberto Lamb

B.Sc. in Physics, a Certificate in Monetary Economics and a Master in Financial Management. He is currently member of the Board of Directors of CADAM-Caulim da Amazônia S.A and Chief of Audit Committee of DATAPREV. Mr. Lamb also held the position of member and Chief of Audit Committee of Eletropaulo - Metropolitana Eletricidade de São Paulo, from August, 2017 to December, 2018.
Member 01.24.2019

Updated on January 24, 2019.